Who are the medical advisors that support Bedsider’s work?

The Healthcare Advisory Committee of Power to Decide:


Eve Espey, M.D., M.P.H.
Associate Dean, Associate Professor OB-GYN
University of New Mexico School of Medicine


Haywood L. Brown, M.D.
Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Duke University Medical Center

Anne Burke, M.D., M.P.H., F.A.C.O.G. (ex-officio)
Assistant Professor, Obstetrics/Gynecology
Director, Family Planning Fellowship Program
Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center

Christine Dehlendorf, M.D.
Assistant Professor in Residence
UCSF School of Medicine
Department of Family and Community Medicine

Linda Dominguez, C.N.P.
Certified Nurse Practitioner
Southwest Women's Health

Paula J. Hillard, M.D.
Professor, Obstetrics and Gynecology
Stanford University School of Medicine

Colleen Krajewski, M.D., M.P.H.
Fellow in Family Planning
Dept. of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center

Hannah Lakehomer, C.N.M.
Certified Nurse Midwife
Lifecycle WomanCare

Tessa E. Madden, M.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis

Janelle Palacios, C.N.M., Ph.D. (Salish/Kootenai)
Certified Nurse Midwife
Permanente Medical Group

Brenda Pereda, M.D.
Fellow in Family Planning
Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of New Mexico Hospital

Michael Policar, M.D., M.P.H.
Clinical Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Reproductive Sciences
UCSF School of Medicine
Medical Director
UCSF/Family PACT Program

Pablo Rodriguez, M.D.
Clinical Associate Professor, Dept. of Obstetrics and Gynecology
The Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University
Associate Chief OB-GYN
Women and Infants Hospital

Leslie R. Walker, M.D.
Professor and Chief
Adolescent Medicine Division, Department of Pediatrics
Seattle Children's Hospital

House ad materialsJoin bedsider providers