We gratefully acknowledge the people who helped us get here

Bedsider has been developed with the assistance of many experts and many young adults as well, who are Bedsider's main audience, and we thank them all for their guidance and insights. We are especially grateful for the advice provided by the Healthcare Advisory Committee of Power to Decide, the campaign to prevent unplanned pregnancy. Even so, responsibility for the content of Bedsider, including all medical information, rests solely with Power to Decide itself.

The Healthcare Advisory Committee of Power to Decide:


Eve Espey, M.D., M.P.H.
Professor and Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of New Mexico


Deborah Allen, Sc.D.
Deputy Director Health Promotion
Los Angeles County Department of Public Health

Anne Burke, M.D., M.P.H., F.A.C.O.G. (ex-officio)
Associate Professor, Obstetrics/Gynecology
Department of Population, Family, and Reproductive Health
Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center

Patty Cason, R.N., M.S., F.N.P.-B.C.
Family Nurse Practitioner
President, Envision SRH
Assistant Clinical Professor, UCLA School of Nursing

Linda Dominguez, W.H.N.P.
Nurse Practitioner
Southwest Women's Health

Dan Frayne, M.D.
President, MAHEC
Associate Professor, Department of Family Medicine
University of North Carolina Health Sciences at MAHEC

Pari Ghodsi, M.D.
Ob/Gyn Northside Hospital

Paula J. Hillard, M.D.
Professor, Obstetrics and Gynecology
Stanford University School of Medicine

Colleen Krajewski, M.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor
Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences
University of Pittsburgh

Amy Levi, Ph.D., C.N.M., W.H.N.P.-B.C.
Professor, Midwifery
University of New Mexico College of Nursing

Tessa E. Madden, M.D., M.P.H.
Associate Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Chief, Division of Family Planning
Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis

Jamila Perritt, M.D.
Obstetrician and Gynecologist
Reproductive Health and Family Planning Specialist